Book Award Winners


 Award  Years  Description
Agatha Awards 1989-1999 Celebrates "mysteries of manner." -- a book's plot must unfold within a confined setting, its characters must know each other, its hero or heroine must be an amateur
sleuth, and it must contain no explicit sex or violence
Anthony Awards 1986-1999 In memory of mystery writer and critic William Anthony Parker White (a.k.a. Anthony Boucher) 
CWA Daggers

Edgar Awards 1954-1999 Honor the best in mystery fiction and nonfiction
(named in honor of Edgar Allan Poe)
Arthur Ellis Awards 1998  
Hammett Award 1998  
Macavity Awards 1987-1999 Presented annually by Mystery Readers International in four categories: Best Mystery Novel, Best First Mystery Novel, Best Critical/Biographical Work, and Best Mystery Short Story(Named after the mystery cat in T.S. Eliot's Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats)
Shamus Awards 1982-1999 Honor excellence in the private eye genre of mystery writing 


© 2005

We appreciate your feedback on our site, in order to make it better for you. Please send us an e-mail at