Book Award Winners

Children's and Young Adult Books:

 Award  Years  Description
Hans Christian Andersen Awards 1999  
Caldecott Medal Winners 1938-1999 Awarded annually to the illustrator of the most distinguished American picture book for children 
Carnegie Award for Children's Book 1998  
Margaret A. Edwards Award 1998  
Dorothy Canfield Fisher Award 1998  
Kate Greenaway Illustrators Award 1998  
Governor-General's Awards 1975-1997 Best books by Canadians, regardless of where they were published 
Coretta Scott King Awards 1986-1999 To a black author and to a black illustrator for an outstandingly inspirational and educational contribution published during the previous year 
Kurt Maschler Award 1998  
Nestle Smarties Prize 1998  
Newbery Medal Winners 1922-1999 Most distinguished contribution to American literature for children 
Scott O'Dell Historical Fiction Award 1984-1998 Recognizes outstanding works of historical fiction 
Mark Twain Awards 1972-1998 Chosen by the children of Missouri themselves 
Laura Ingalls Wilder Award 1998  
Young Reader's Choice Award 1940-1999 Chosen by the children and young adults 
Charlotte Zolotow Award 1998  

© 2005

We appreciate your feedback on our site, in order to make it better for you. Please send us an e-mail at